New Sirajganj-1 MP takes oath today

DHAKA, Dec 7, 2020 (BSS) – Newly elected member of parliament (MP)
from the Sirajganj-1 constituency Tanvir Shakil Joy took oath at the
Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban today.

Parliament Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the
oath of office to the MP elected in a by-election on the ruling Awami
League ticket.

Senior Secretary of the Parliament Secretariat Dr Zafar Ahmed Khan
conducted the swearing-in ceremony

Deputy Speaker Md Fazle Rabbi Mia, Chief Whip Noor-e-Alam Chowdhury
and Whip Iqbalur Rahim, among others, were present on the occasion,
said a press release this evening.

After taking oath, Tanvir Shakil Joy signed the oath book as part of
traditional ceremony for the lawmakers.

On November 12, the by-election to Sirajganj-1 constituency was
held. This seat fell vacant due to the death of Mohammed Nasim on June
13 this year.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *