All 34 police inspectors removed from Cox’s Bazar

COX’S BAZAR, Sept 24, 2020 (BSS) – The authority has transferred 34
police inspectors from the district in a move to reshuffle district
policing as all these officials are working at different police
stations and detective branch (DB) in the district.

The police headquarters issued the joint transfer order Thursday
immediately after removing eight district police high officials from

“All 34 police inspectors who were working at different police
stations across the district have been removed jointly from the
district”, said M Anwar Hossen, Deputy Inspector General (DIG) of
Chattogram Range.

They have been asked to report at the Headquarters on September 30
after taking release order from the district police authority,
according to the order signed by Additional Inspector General (Admin
and operation) Dr M Mainur Rahman Chowdhury.

To fill the vacant posts, 53 police inspectors and 734 constables
will join at Chattogram range DIG office on Friday.

Jenaidah Police Super Hasanuzzaman joined as new police super of
Cox’s Bazar while Cox’s Bazar Police Super ABM Masud Hossain has been
transferred to Rajshahi district, said the DIG.

The other seven transferred high officials are Additional Police
Super Mohammad Iqbal Hossain, Sadar Circle Additional Police Super M
Adibul Islam, Additional Police Super of Cox’s Bazar sadar M Rezwan
Ahmed, Assistant Police Super of Maheshkhali circle Ratan Kumar Das
Gupta, Assistant Police Super (traffic) Babul Chandra Banik, Assistant
Police Super Chakoria circle Kazi M Matiul Islam and Assistant Police
Super DSB M Shahidul Islam.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *