Fortune Barishal upbeat to win Bangabandhu T20

Fortune Barishal team believes that they have formed a balanced team which has the ability to clinch the trophy of the Bangbandhu T20 Cup, overcoming the barrier of other teams, reports BSS.

Bangladesh ODI captain Tamim Iqbal led the side, which included the players like Taskin Ahmed, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Afif Hossain and other stars. The official logo and jersey and the theme song of the team was unveiled in a glittering event on Saturday at a local hotel in the city.

Fisheries and Livestock Minister S M Rezaul Karim, State Minister for Water Resources Zahid Faruk, Fortune Barisal Chairman Mizanur Rahman and the party’s brand ambassador actor Jayed Khan were present on the occasion. Tamim Iqbal, the captain of the side could not attend in the programme due to his participation in the Pakistan Super League (PSL).

But the likes of Taskin Ahmed, Mehidy Hasan Miraj, Afif Hossain, Aminul Islam Biplob, Saif Hasan, Suhrawardy Shuvo, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Sumon Khan and Abu Sayem were present to grace the occasion.

“Barishal returned to cricket after a long four years with the Bangabandhu T20 Cup. I am grateful to Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) for giving this opportunity to Fortune Barishal,” Mizanur Rahman, the chairman of Barishal Fortune said on Saturday.

“I believe Fortune Barishal will be able to give a fight under the leadership of captain Tamim Iqbal. May the BCB tournament be successful on the birth centenary of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman.”

“The best batsman in the country is Tamim Iqbal. The best bowler of the time Taskin Ahmed will be to lead our pace attack. There are also likes of Mehidy Miraz, shining star Afif—we put our faith in them. If they could shine, Barishal will definitely win it.” The much-anticipated Bangabandhu T20 Cup will start on November 24. All the matches of the five-team tournament will be played at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.

Fortune Barishal: Tamim Iqbal, Afif Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Irfan Shukkur, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Abu Jayed Rahi, Towhid Ridoy, Tanvir Islam, Sumon Khan, Saif Hassan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Mahidul Ankan, Parvez Hossain Emon, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Abu Syem, Sohrawardi Shuvo.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.