BCB announces Bangabandhu T20 Cup itinerary

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced the fixture list of the upcoming Bangabandhu T20 Cup. BCB confirmed the fixture list of the tourney through a press release on Saturday.

However, the event has been postponed due to delays in finalizing the team sponsorship and broadcasting rights.   The first match of the tournament is scheduled to start on November 24 and the final of the five-team tournament will be held on December 18.

Mushfiqur Rahim’s Beximco Dhaka will face Nazmul Hossain Shanto’s Minister Group Rajshahi on the opening day of the event. In another match of the day, Shakib Al Hasan’s Gemcon Khulna will play against Tamim Iqbal’s Fortune Barisal. The first match will commence at 1:30 pm. The latter will start at 6:30 pm.

There will be two matches on each of the 10 matchdays, one day-game and one day/night, with a rest day following every matchday. The second match of the opening day will be between Fortune Barisal and Gemcon Khulna. 

However, the two matches on every Friday will start a bit late. They will start at 2:00 pm and 7:00 pm respectively.   The two qualifiers and an eliminator, just like the IPL model, will decide the finalists. A total of 24 matches will be held in the tournament, which had its 157-player draft on Thursday.

The five teams are: Beximco Dhaka, Fortune Barisal, Gazi Group Chattogram, Gemcon Khulna and Minister Group Rajshahi.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *