Sarishabari municipality polls tomorrow | Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)

JAMALPUR, Jan 29, 2021 (BSS) – Election Commission has completed all the
preparations to hold Sarishabari municipality polls tomorrow.

District Election Officer and Returning Officer Golam Mostafa said nine
executive magistrates, one judicial magistrate, RAB, police and two platoons
BGB will be deployed to maintain the law and order.

According to Election Office sources, a total of 42,869 voters will
franchise their voting rights at 18 centres from 8 am to 4 pm.

In the election, Awami League candidate Md. Monir Uddin, BNP candidate AKM
Foyzul Kabir Talukdar Shahin and independent candidate Fazlul Haque Kahan are
in the race of mayoral post.

A total of 43 candidates are contesting for 8 ward councilor posts as one
candidate elected uncontested.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *