11 districts get new DCs

DHAKA, Dec 17, 2020 (BSS) – The government has appointed new Deputy
Commissioners (DCs) in the districts Chattogram, Cox’s Bazar,
Narayanganj, Barguna, Bagerhat, Narail, Chandpur, Laxmipur, Barishal,
Bandarban and Sunamganj.

The Ministry of Public Administration today issued an order
appointing these officers with the rank of Deputy Secretary of
Bangladesh Civil Service (BCS) Administration Cadre.

Bagerhat deputy commissioner (DC) Md Mamunur Rashid has been
transferred to Cox’s Bazar while Barguna DC Mustain Billah to
Narayanganj to the same post.

Prime Minister’s Office deputy secretary Mohammad Mominur Rahman has
been made DC of Chattogram, liberation war affairs minister’s private
secretary Habibur Rahman has been made DC of Barguna.

Public Security Division’s deputy secretary Mohammad Habibur Rahman
was made DC of Narail while local government division deputy secretary
ANM Foyzul Haque was made DC of Bagerhat.

Road Transport and Highways Division deputy secretary Anjana Khan
Majlish was made DC of Chandpur while health education and family
planning division deputy secretary Md Anwar Hossain Akand DC of
Lakshmipur, PMO director Jashim Uddin Haider DC of Barishal,
Chattogram Development Authority secretary Yasmin Parvin Tibrizi DC of
Bandarban and Cabinet Division deputy secretary Md Jahangir Hossain
was posted as DC to Sunamganj.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *