Independent candidate Tipu wins Badalgachhi – Countryside –

Published : Wednesday, 21 October, 2020 at 3:17 PM
 Count : 113

Independent candidate Tipu wins Badalgachhi

Independent candidate Tipu wins Badalgachhi

In the by-election of Badalgachhi Upazila Parishad in Naogaon district, Independent candidate Alhajj Abdul Hadi Chowdhury Tipu has been elected chairman unofficially getting 7,831 votes.

Upazila assistant returning officer Shafi Uddin Sheikh announced the result unofficially at 9:30pm on Tuesday.  

Meanwhile, his nearest Awami League candidate Masud Ran with boat symbol got 6,580 votes and Independent candidate Helal Hossain with Motorcycle symbol got 97.

The voting was held peacefully at nine polling stations in the upazila from 9 am to 5 pm where 76.26 per cent voters excersize their votes.

On May 29, UP chairman Abdur Rahman died of blood cancer. After his death, the post was declreared vacant.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *